The Graduation Ceremony of Shree Chanakya Education Society’s Indira College of Commerce and Science was held on 13th February, 2017 at Pharmacy Auditorium, Wakad, Pune. The Chief Guest for the ceremony was Guest Dr. Pandit Mali, Director IIMP, Welcome address by Dr.Anjali Kalkar, and vote of thanks by Dr. Janardan Pawar.” The function was marked by the presence of Dr.Tarita Shankar, Chairperson IGI, Prof Chetan Wakalkar, Group Director IGI, Dr.Anjali Kalkar, Principal in-Charge, Dr.Janardan Pawar, Vice-Principal, Directors of the institutes.


The purpose of the π Day Competition is to promote, develop and monitor competence in the practice of Mathematics. It helps students to gain an interest in Mathematics and know the subject in depth. PI Approximation day is organized on July 22 every year due to Π being roughly equal to 22/7.

This year also Π Approximation day was celebrated on 22 July 2016. College has organized this competition in various colleges.

Overall it was a very good experience and looking forward to host it for years to come.

List of participant colleges is as follows:

Sr. No. College Name No. of participants
1 Amrita Jr. College 144
2 AnnasahebMagar Jr. College, Hadapsar 91
3 Indira National School,Wakad 135
4 Jai Hind Jr. College, Pimpri 76
5 ShivajiVidyaMandir, Aundh 40
6 Shivbhumi Jr. College, KhedShivapur 177
7 Shivbhumi Jr. College, Nigdi 74
8 Indira College of Commerce and Science 60
Total 797


National Creativity Aptitude Test

NCAT Report

The NCAT at Delhi Centre is designed to sensitize the students to the domain of creative thinking and motivate them to read, learn and practice the same. We also wish to establish that there is no known correlation between memory, logical abilities, linguistic talent and creativity. NCAT may throw up a set of students who don’t seem to be the front-runners in the curricular subjects as creative geniuses and motivate them to sharpen their talent. We invite you to participate in this test.

NCAT First Round conducted on 2 March 2017 at 10am to 12pm at Indira College of Commerce and Science.

Second Round will be conducted at Bangalore and third Round at Delhi with 8 Days Residential Training at Delhi.

Total 45 students participated from B.Sc , M.Sc Computer Science and BCA from ICCS for Round 1 examination from category 1, 2 and 3.

Indira college of commerce and Science conducts Statistics Quiz Competition every year which is organized by PUSA ( Pune University Statistics Association). This competition is conducted in all colleges where all first year B.Sc. ( Comp. Science) and B.Sc. (Statistics) courses are taking part. PUSA selects topper from each center and awards with certificate of center topper.

Like every year, this year also Statistics Quiz competition was organized for the students of first year B. Sc. Computer science on 19th January, 2017. This year, 83 students from F.Y. B. Sc.(Comp.Sc.) participated in this competition. From among these,

  • Sameer Khan from F. Y. B. Sc. Comp. Sc. (Div-A )
  • Gaurav Padwal from F. Y. B. Sc. Comp. Sc. (Div-B)

have been declared as a center topper for this year by the PUSA.

M.Sc(Computer Science)2016-18

Outdoor Management Training

Date:                            30th July, 2016

Venue:                         IIMP (MCA)

No of Students:          Total – 33

Activities:                    Acid Walk, Ship & Shepard, Butcher’s man Walk, Stack a Stack  etc.

No of Faculties:         04

ICCS conducted outdoor management training on 30th July 2016 for M.Sc – I . The training took place from 8:30 a.m to 4:30 p.m at IIMP IT campus. Total 33 students participated in OMT. It was comprised of 4 management games. The aim of this training was to highlight students’s hidden talents and capabilities, increase their level of self-confidence, increase their ability of learning, behavior change, leadership development and management development and also they develop the spirit of team building among them.

The students reported in the college at 8.00 am. After reaching IIMP students were divided into 4 groups and they were supervised by faculties. Three activities were carried out till 1.30pm. Post Lunch they had one activity was organized. Everyone moved at 4:30 pm.


Debate Competition

10th State Level Late Shri Shankarrao Wakalkar Debating Competition

12th January 2017

       “A Good debate is aimed at the thoughtful conclusion acceptable to all not just winning the verbal dual.”

Debate, as considered as a verbal dual is actually a method of interactive and representational argument. Debate is a broader form of argument than battle of words. Students are full of ideas and arguments. They need a platform to channelize their energy and enthusiasm. It examines whether a conclusion is a consequence of thoughts, factual argument, rhetoric, which is a technique of persuasion.

Debate improves with knowledge and skills of its participants as debaters. The outcome of a contest may be decided by the quality of argument by judges which in combination of the two.

The Competition was held on 12th   January   2017 at Pharmacy Auditorium.

Subject for Debate:

  • Is Social Media destroying quality human interaction?

Subject for Elocution:

  • India’s performance at Rio Olympic !!.. Who is responsible?
  • Reform, Perform and Transform

* Prof. Pravin Davane, was the chief guest for the Debate & Elocution Competition.

* Competition was inaugurated by hands of  Prof. Pravin Davane , Dr. Tarita                              Shankar  and  Prof. Chetan Wakalkar, Group Director, IGI

* The judges for the competition were Prof. Shailesh Sonar, Prof. Priya Deshmuch, Prof. Dr. Gautami Pawar and  Prof. Dinanath Patil.

* In all 80 college teams had participated this year for the competition.

Debate Competition:

Winning Team:  Hemant Apte and Mamta Jadhav(IGBS College, Parandwadi)                                                 

Individual Prizes:

  • 1st Prize: Manya Singh (MIT College )
  • 2nd Prize: Hitika Gupt (Symboisis College)
  • 3rd Prize: Vishal Garge(IGBS College, Parandwadi)
  • Consolation Prize: Sidhanath Ghyawat(IGBS College, Parandwadi)


Elocution Completion: 

                          1st Prize: Vandana Kumari  (Symboisis College, Pune)

                          2nd Prize: Harshil Dhanvani (St. Vincent College, Pune)

                          3rd Prize: Sunil Parale (Shivraj College, Kolhapur)

                          Consolation Prize: Rohit Chaugale  (B.R.Gholap College, Sangvi)